Future of Young Folk Award

Home / Bromyard Folk Festival / Folk Festival Competitions / Future of Young Folk Award

Open to any singer up to the age of 25.

And the winner is…

2017 Molly Pipe
2016 Rowan Piggott
2015 Georgia Lewis
2014 Cohen Braithwaite Kilcoyne
2013 Jo Moore and Cuthbert Noble (joint winners)
2012 Rosie Hood
2011 Lydia Noble
2010 Kirsty Bromley
2009 Niamh Boadle
2008 Ffion Thomas and Kate Holland (joint winners)
2007 Maz O’Connor
2006 Elizabeth Hearn
2005 Tina Taylor
2004 Fiona Dunne
2003 Fiona Bradshaw
2002 Katrina Turner and Jim Moray

The competition is open to any singer up to the age of 25 and takes place on Sunday in Falcon Mews (a great acoustic venue), from 12 until 1.30pm.

If you would like to join this illustrious hall of fame, pick up an application form from the Information Office on the Festival site and submit it by 6pm on Saturday. The winner will receive a handsome trophy and be booked to appear at next year’s Bromyard and Warwick Folk Festivals.